Belize Disc Golf Hall of Fame

Belize Disc Golf Hall of Fame was introduced in 2023 with the inaugural class consisting of 2 of Belize’s Pioneers in Disc Golf.

Belize’s 2023 Disc Golf Hall of Fame Inductees are: Tino Penados – San Jose Succotz, Cayo, Belize and Graham Walker – Mullins River, Stann Creek, Belize.

Tino Penados and his family founded Trek Stop Disc Golf Course in 1997.  They are one of the earliest known courses in all of Central and Latin America and the oldest still existing.  They have expanded their course from the original 9 hole course to now feature a full 18 hole course on their family estate in San Jose Succotz Village on the Western Highway. Their family estate includes some budget friendly cabins and a beautiful Butterfly Garden

Hall of Fame Nominees must meet the minimum requirements of:

— Born or Spent more than 10 Years in Belize
— Candidates must be at least 45 years old as of January 1st of the year of election.
— 15 Years of Active Disc Golf Participation.
— Candidates may be Competitors (Professional and/or Amateur who have produced a (substantial body of high-level competitive success) or Contributors (Those who have impacted the game significantly in areas outside of the competitive arena such as administration, course design, innovation, instruction, promotion, etc.), or both.
— Exhibit integrity, character, and sportsmanship with dignity and wisdom to foster the greatness of the game.
— A favorable standing and an honorable reputation within the disc golf community that warrant consideration to The Highest Honor in Disc Golf